Start Managing Your Money

piggy

There are many conversations that take place around money. The topics range from making money, not having enough money and all the ways we find to spend money. Another topic that needs to be added to the conversation is managing money.  I have a Bachelor of Science degree in Finance and Marketing from Drexel University, and I understand that thoughts of managing money can be scary. For many the phrase “managing your finances” sparks thoughts of investing in stocks, bonds and other financial instruments. Some believe that this is a science that they will never master and usually shy away. There is no reason to be scared.

You can take small steps in your journey of understanding and mastering your financial situation. You don’t need to aspire to be the next Wall Street superstar, but you can be a successful manager of a household budget. In the past 20 years I have gone from not having 65 cents in my pocket to buy a soda on a hot summer day, to being a financially stable homeowner with a luxury car parked in the driveway. I have learned a lot during this time and I want to share it with you.

I want to start with having you evaluate your current financial state. If you are making more money than you can spend, this blog may not be for you. For the other 99% of America, I have practical tips that can improve your financial situation and increase your quality of life. Yes, I am saying that improving your financial outlook can make your life better. Think about it, what if you could decrease the stress in your life that is associated to money? Wouldn’t your life be better?

I want to help you learn about managing money in a way that may be new to you.  It will take some effort but I assure you that implementing some practical techniques will pay off. So let me help you, make your finances simple!

3 thoughts on “Start Managing Your Money

  1. Hi there, I discovered your blog by way of Google at the same time as searching for a comparable matter, your site came up,
    it seems to be great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, simply changed into aware of your weblog through Google, and found
    that it is really informative. I am gonna be careful for brussels.

    I’ll be grateful in the event you continue this in future.
    Many other people might be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!

  2. Hey! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new apple iphone!

    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and
    look forward to all your posts! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

